Reviews

8.7
Review Score

Score breakdown

Cleanliness
9.0
Comfort
7.9
Property Location
9.5
Facilities
8.2
Staff
9.3
Value
8.4

Reviews

    Stephen
    us

    Review Score

    8.3
    September 16, 2018
    This b and b is well situated near the main sites in Ljubljana. The staff is friendly and the rooms and facilities are clean. We stayed in one of the rooms with batrooms and showers down the hall. It worked just fine. Everything was clean and we never had to wait for a toilet or shower. There is a kettle with instant hot water and tea and coffee available to guests, a nice touch. Our room was quiet and comfortable and had air conditioning, which we needed. Breakfast was alright too, nothing fancy but nothing to complain about either. Would definitely stay here again.
    Elmar
    us

    Review Score

    7.9
    September 16, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us

    Review Score

    10
    September 14, 2018
    Friendly helpful staff and good breakfast
    es

    Review Score

    6.2
    September 13, 2018
    Shared facilities could be cleaner. Noisy floors.
    Great location and friendly staff.
    Mark
    it

    Review Score

    10
    September 10, 2018
    location was excellent. a few minutes walk from the main square. the hosts were kind enough to pack me a breakfast when i told them that i had to leave really early for the early train.
    Pauline Walsh
    au

    Review Score

    10
    September 19, 2018
    Stairs
    Breakfast was great. Staff were very helpful. Excellent location. Quiet
    Sabina Timpea
    de

    Review Score

    9.6
    September 19, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ANNE
    au

    Review Score

    6.7
    September 18, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Ian
    au

    Review Score

    7.5
    September 17, 2018

    Somewhere between hostel and hotel

    The problems were as follows: air conditioning was only on the top floor where we stayed so that, by the time you climbed the stairs, you were already very sweaty. Also, the air conditioner is situated so that it short cycles; i.e. the cool air returns quickly to the A.C. and doesn't readily flow to the sides. The angled ceiling was also a bit of an inconvenience. Breakfast was filling but there's nothing like mushrooms, bacon eggs etc. When we asked about making a cup of tea we were told there was tea at the common sink but, it was only green tea or chamomile, which apparently are what Slovenians drink; which is fine, except we're Australians and tourists, which I thought was what you were catering for. Some of the girls were excellent, such as the one who helped us with our luggage when we were leaving. Others, like the girl who got our things up on the lift then disappeared, weren't so helpful.
    The breakfast was passable but the location of the building was excellent. Room was reasonably comfortable and clean.
    Michael
    au

    Review Score

    10
    September 16, 2018

    Fresh clean apartment, good breakfast , close to sights

    Lot of steps
    Pleasant staff good breakfast. Luggage lift
    Angel
    gb

    Review Score

    9.2
    September 15, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jodi
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    September 15, 2018

    Great value for money

    only downfall is the noise, although this for me was more the guests slamming the entrance door and the room I was in (room A) was the closest to the bathroom, kitchenette, and door entrance so had all the noise. Personally late at night I would not slam a door and shut quietly out of respect of others, however others don't think the same. Also the communal hair dryer left in the bathroom area was being used outside my door at 6am not sure why they could not take it to their room.
    The location couldn't be any better it is right in the centre of town and less than a minute walk away a tourist information which was extremely handy for pick up for tours that I booked (Lake Bled). The bed was comfy and showers and toilets were always clean and also kitchen area (not that I used it). Breakfast had a good selection and the coffee was delicious and staff very helpful.
    ru

    Review Score

    7.9
    September 15, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    au

    Review Score

    7.9
    September 13, 2018
    Room was much smaller than anticipated, and in the loft so was a bit warm!
    Location and great value for one night. Staff were really helpful.
    es

    Review Score

    10
    September 12, 2018

    Must go!

    There is only one shower for every 4 or 5 rooms.
    Super clean and comfortable (great mattresses)! Very attentive staff and nice breakfast. 100% recommended
    Guy Riley
    be

    Review Score

    7.1
    September 11, 2018
    Hard to find and staff not too helpful.
    Location
    Sosunny
    nl

    Review Score

    8.8
    September 10, 2018
    Really good breakfast, nice location
    Richard Vella
    mt

    Review Score

    9.2
    September 10, 2018
    The 3 flights of stairs
    Onsite parking and close proximity to city centre.
    Liese Bracey
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    September 10, 2018

    Great place to stay, happy travellers

    Nothing
    The staff were great and even though we had a very early start we were given breakfast to go. Definitely would stay here again.
    Ana Roza
    at

    Review Score

    8.3
    September 10, 2018
    basic but very nicely made breakfast, very friendly personal, the location is great (in the city center but still quiet enough in the night to sleep), very comfortable beds!
Loading reviews...